The Commission will be comprised of 23 members (including the chair and four ex-officio members; 1-year, renewable term; meet 1X/month)


Laurie Bellows, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs (

Susan Swearer, Chair, Department of Educational Psychology (


  • Katie Bogen, Graduate Student, Clinical Psychology
  • Amanda Brand, Graduate Student, Communication Studies
  • Kate Burger, Assistant Director Business Contracts/Student Services, Housing & Dining Services
  • Emma Cavalier, Undergraduate Student
  • Lorna Dawes, Associate Professor, Libraries
  • David DiLillo, Chair, Department of Psychology
  • Aaron Dueker, Assistant Director for Sport Programs
  • Katie Edwards, Associate Professor of Educational Psychology
  • Ryan Fette, Education & Outreach Coordinator, Office of Institutional Equity and Compliance
  • Carrie Fitzwater, Assistant Director of Residence Life, Housing & Dining Services
  • Jordan Foreman-Black, Director of Assessment & Learning Outcomes, Student Affairs
  • Sophie Garcia. Undergraduate Student
  • Jenessa Jarvis, Survivor Support Advocate, Center for Advocacy, Response & Education
  • Kelli King, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs
  • Kelli Kopocis, Assistant Professor of Practice, College of Engineering
  • Kenji Madison, Associate Director, Big Red Resilience & Well-Being
  • L.J. McElravy, Associate Professor, Agricultural Leadership, Education, & Communication and Associate Dean for Professional Development, Graduate Studies
  • Olivia Minderman, Undergraduate Student
  • Lukasz Niparko, Graduate Student, Political Science
  • Sue Moore, Associate Director, Student Advocacy and Support
  • Mariah Johnson, Counselor, Counseling & Psychological Services
  • Pat Tetreault, Director, LGBTQA+ and Women’s Center
  • Leigh Thiedeman, Director, Fraternity & Sorority Life
  • Jamie Vaughn, Executive AD, Compliance, Husker Athletics
  • Melissa Wilkerson, Interim Director, Center for Advocacy, Response & Education

Ex-officio Members:

  • Meagan Counley, Title IX Coordinator
  • Marc Pearce, Associate to the Chancellor for Institutional Equity & Compliance
  • Mike Zeleny, Associate to the Chancellor